top of page

Pumpkin Pie Parfait

Updated: Aug 26, 2023

I love Pumpkin Pie! A dear friend introduced me to it quite a few years ago and I was pleasantly surprised. I didn't expect that a vegetable like a pumpkin could make a yummy dessert.


Pumpkin Pie Parfait in a glass jar with almonds on top.
Pumpkin Pie Parfait

Well as I am a dietitian, I couldn't just give you a pumpkin pie recipe to run with and say it was healthy, could I! So, instead, I will give you a healthy option for having the flavour without all the sugar. Really it is so different to a pie, I shouldn't have even mentioned it. But it does have a similar taste to the pumpkin puree.


I have also found that this puree really makes porridge pop. So add a dollop to your porridge and you can enjoy a hot healthy breakfast as well!








9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page